Skaneateles High School announces award recipients

The following graduating seniors from Skaneateles High School received scholarships that were to be announced at the commencement ceremony on June 23, but were not due to inclement weather:

The Kerri Card Scholarship: Marilyn Buck, Max Dwyer

The Leslie K. Feldmann Memorial Scholarship: Maura Tierney

The Skaneateles PTC Scholarship: Alexandra Peterson

Rotary Scholarship: Aryn Krebs, Kelly Valente

The Skaneateles Grange-George M. Talcott Prize: Conor Herr

The Skaneateles Teachers’ Association Scholarship: Sophie Gorman, Kelsey Hares, Julianna Hartnett, Katherine Holbein, Amanda Shoenfelt

The Richard Whalen Jr. Memorial Award: Daniel Wolfanger

The Skaneateles Firemen’s Ladies’ Auxiliary Senior Award: Erik Pola

The Cayuga Community College Trustee Scholarship: Evan Brock

The Frank M. Hydon Scholarship American Boy Scouts Scholarship: Tynan Winkelman

The Lions Club Board of Cooperative Education Award: Natalie English, Jansen Mercado

The Lions Club Special Effort and Service Award: Kristen Chalupnicki

The Lions Club Nursing Award: Cassandra Thompson

The Stephen Masters and Elaine Withey Memorial Award: Emily Andersen

The Clarence M. Austin Scholarship: Matthew Leverich

The Society of Business Women of Skaneateles Award: Kelsey Hares

The Helen Electra Loveless McNamara Award: Nicholas Tortora

The Henry Bryant Scholarship: Nicholas Kochan

The Robert J. Checco Memorial Scholarship: Nickolas Lee

The Richard C. Hutchins Jr. Memorial Scholarship: Michael Sommers

The Skaneateles Garden Club Scholarship: Taylor Saulsbury

The Skaneateles Police Chief-George E. Davis Memorial Scholarship: Michael Teixeira

Skaneateles Music Guild Award: Alexandra Hagen, Samuel Meyer

The David O. Chase Scholarship: Christopher Richardson

The Howard L. Zellinger Scholarship: Michael Danaher

St. Mary’s of the Lake Language Award: Sidney Lawson

The John B. Thomas Memorial Scholarship for Architecture: Carson Schwab

The Skaneateles Hockey Booster Club Scholarship: Jacob Cooney

Skaneateles Schools Alumni Scholarship: Michael Card, Kelsey Hares, Katherine Holbein

The Skaneateles School Music Booster Scholarship: Michael Ranalli

The Ida Gleason Memorial Scholarship: Rachel Baker

The Skaneateles Nursery School: Natalie Krause

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment